Archive an event
After an event has finished or if you no longer need it to be readily accessible, you have the option to archive it. You can archive any event, regardless if it has any registrations or payment transactions, whereas you can only delete events that have no payment transactions associated with them.
When you archive an event, all of the attendees associated with that event are also archived. Archived events are still always accessible if you need to refer to them for any reason.
When you archive an event, the event becomes unpublished and gets removed from your event portal site (if it is still active). This makes it inaccessible to the public.
Note: You can unarchive and bring back an archived event anytime. If you unarchive an event, it comes back with an unpublished status.
How to archive events
There are two areas in your account that both provide options for archiving events.
From the Event List
Go to Events from the primary navigation menu, and locate the event you wish to archive. Use the archive icon that is found in the event box.
From the Event Details Page
Select the event you wish to archive, either by using the search bar or the event list. The Event Details page has three areas that offer you the option of archiving the event: the Tools bar, the Actions menu, and the left side Tools menu.
How to access archived events
From there you can take any actions you need using the icon tool bar. For example, you can publish, clone, or unarchive the event.
Note: For your convenience, the same icon is used to archive and unarchive the event.
Archive event confirmation
Whenever you select the archive event option, a screen will appear asking you to confirm this choice.
Unarchive event confirmation
Whenever you select the unarchive event option, a screen will appear asking you to confirm this choice.