How to delete an account
If your business needs have changed and you no longer require a Corsizio account or access to an account that you have been invited to, you have the option to fully remove and delete your data.
For more information about this, please also refer to the help doc: Erase personal data from Corsizio.
Account and User Login Deletions
From your Corsizio dashboard, go to the account Settings, and in the left-side menu under Account Deletion, you are presented with the following options:
- Remove me from account (visible to all users)
- Delete this account (visible only to the account owner)
- Delete my user login (visible to all users)

- Remove me from account — This option lets you remove yourself from an account you were invited to as a user in a role (admin, editor, facilitator, viewer). This option isn't available if you are an account owner because you must either transfer ownership to another user (if the account needs to stay for your organization) or delete the account entirely if it is no longer needed.
- Delete this account — This option is available only to account owners. It permanently deletes the account, all of its data, and access for any added users. Your Corsizio user login and any other accounts you own or are a user on remain unaffected.
- Delete my user login — This option is available to all users and lets you delete your user login and any accounts you own at the same time. Choosing this action means you will no longer have a user login on Corsizio with this email address, and it will also remove you from any other accounts you may have been added to manage.
WARNING — Deleting an account or a user login is permanent and irreversible. This means you will no longer have access to, or be able to recover, any data within the account(s).
Account Deletion Tips
- Delete past or old events in your Corsizio account
- Delete past or old attendee registrations in your Corsizio account
- Delete inactive users that you may have added to your Corsizio account
- Delete any Corsizio accounts on which you are an owner, which you no longer need or plan to use
Automatic Account Deletion
Before this deletion occurs, we email the account owner at the email address associated with their user login. If the account owner does not take action after this notification email, we fully wipe and delete the account as part of our strict data privacy policy. Logging in periodically helps prevent an automated account deletion if you intend to keep the account for future use.
Under our Terms of Use, the account owner is responsible for keeping the account and their contact info current and up to date.